Reviews

 

our reviews

We are Open

CLICK & COLLECT ------- CLICK & DELIVER SERVICE  AVAILABLE

ONLINE AND PHONE SALES CONTINUE AS NORMAL

DELIVERIES ARRANGED

COLLECTIONS BY APPOINTMENT

 

 

 

(03)54705989

+61 3 54705989

sales@xxxxantiques.com.au

Address: 5 Elizabeth St. Castlemaine VIC 3450 Australia

 

Please Review Us On Google(click Here )

 


 

 16-04-2021

Dear Michelle,

The tin arrived safely yesterday. It fits very well into the collection.  I have attached a photograph together with another photograph of the Rabone sign I bought previously from XXXX Antiques.

Thank you for the wonderful service.

Best wishes 
Ellen 


04-03-2021

Great- item just arrived thank you
Regards john 


 27-02-2021

Good Morning, 

Just a quick note to say that "Dora" arrived safe and sound. Thank you for a hassle free professional transaction. I’ve attached a photo of her in her new home. 

Thanks again,

Warm Regards,

Jon


  26-02-2021

Hi Michelle,

Just would like to let you know, we received our goodies today, and are extremely happy with the purchase.

I also want to thank you on the way the merchandise was amazingly packed.

Look forward to coming to Castlemaine and going through your shop.

Kind regards,
Connie


 16-02-2021

Hi Michelle 

Sign arrived today- very happy 
Thanks very much 

Cheers Dean 


11-02-2021

Guiseppe C (Italy)

Package finally arrived. I was very satisfied. Everything went well.Thank you very much for your help.


7-02-2021 

Sam M

The most beautifully presented collection we have seen. Lovely staff; knowledgeable and welcoming


Hi Lesley,                                       6-02-2020

We have just safely received the figure and it is just as beautiful as in the photos provided.

I must say the packaging was some of the best we have seen and was excellent at protecting the figure during transport.

Thanks again to everyone there for such a smooth and problem free process.

Best Regards From Germany

Colin D


 
Janis K           QUEENSLAND.                                                                                                                       04-01-2020

Without a doubt XXXX Antique Complex is simply the Best Antique shop for all collectors, fantastic range & fantastic prices. The friendly and professional owner and staff go that extra mile to make sure their customers are happy. Shipping & Packaging from Victoria to Queensland is of the highest standard I have ever seen.. Take the time to sit & browse through the Centre online Webites, Highly Recommended.


Hello Peter,                                                      8/01/2020
 
I know you were very worried about it’s safety in transit so I wanted to let you know that the Pink Lady Float Bowl arrived to me today unharmed. It is in beautiful condition and I really appreciate the care you took in packaging it so well. It has been a pleasure to deal with you. This bowl means more to me than you know and I can not thank you enough.
 
Thank you again,
Steph Oliver.

7-12-2020

Hi Peter,

That was quick.... shipment arrived just now.

Signs travelled well. They were packaged up very well. Thanks.

Have my eye on the Gulf Lube sign now.....

Regards,

David S


Sent: Wednesday, December 2, 2020 8:46 PM

Hello Julian,

Just a short note to inform you about the sign, which arrived safely here in Germany!

Thanks for the smooth transaction and all the best for the rest of the year….!!!

Mit freundlichen Grüßen / Best regards

Martin 


28/11/20

 Hi Lesley,

Parcel arrived.

I am most impressed with the quality of your packing.

You could drive a bus over it and still not do any damage - and it is Australia Post proof!

Regards,

Terry


4/11/20

Hi Peter 
Picked up the sign today and is fantastic 
Cheers 
Danny 


14/08/20

Hello Peter, 
Got lights,
Very Nice!!!!
Thanks Paul


4/08/20

WE RECEIVED THE SAMOA CHARIOT TODAY AND BEGAN ASSEMBLY, IT LOOKS AMAZING!! THANK YOU!

Jason, California, USA


 31/07/20

hi michelle and peter

sign has arrived safely and well wrapped

its already had a repolish and up on the wall !! 

thanks again for all your help.

i saw a wh smiths advertising sign sm 153a that is gorgeous how much is that please??

thanks again

regards

graham 

 


 30/07/20

Hi Michelle! The bar stool arrived today. Was very fast and I’m happy with it. Thank you 🙂


24/07/20

Thanks for these , received them just now , really like the red/white clearance sign with the bullet holes and for some reason I love the Thames Conservancy plaque 

Will keep tabs on your site for other stuff of similar size and theme 

Cheers Steve


 13/06/20

Dear Michelle and Peter, 

The Victorian blue glass bell has arrived in perfect condition, thank you for your extra care and advice. It will now be very enjoyed! 

Alena


 01/05/20

Sign arrived, 
Very happy Peter
Thanks.

Jason


 23/04/20

Hi Peter,

Thank you so so much for my wonderful items, they all arrived safe and sound and ready to go into my british pub beer garden on my balcony. I’ll definitely be ordering some more things.

Hope you are well and staying safe 

Sharon 


 13/04/20

Bike arrived. It's beautiful and a lovely ride. Thank you for all the good service. 
Regards,
Rob.

 


 26/03/20

Hi,

Just updating you guys we received and unpacked the antique trolley. 

Thank you for packing it so professionally!

Thanks, 

Dorothy T, Hong Kong


 06/02/20

Hi Lesley,

We have just safely received the figure and it is just as beautiful as in the photos provided.

I must say the packaging was some of the best we have seen and was excellent at protecting the figure during transport.

Thanks again to everyone there for such a smooth and problem free process.

Best Regards

Colin


19/12/19

Received in good order! Thank you, it's gorgeous.
Cathy


16/12/19

Hi Peter,

The panels just arrived 1/2hr ago. Exactly what I needed. Thanks again, it was nice dealing with you and I hope to do so again.

Best regards,

Tim


27/11/19

Dear Peter,

All goods arrived safely in excellent condition yesterday.
Great signs !

Thank you & best regards  -Mark


21/11/19

Thanks Julian – goods arrived today in perfect condition . As I said to Peter , will send a photo when fully completed sometime in the future as it’s not a priority job needing urgent finishing . Thank you again for very satisfactory business .

Christopher


08/11/19

Thank you so much Lesley. 

I appreciate you, Peter and Daniel from Pack and Send have gone above and beyond to help me out. 

Regards 

Trish


 29/10/19

Hi Lesley

The Toulouse has turned up yesterday afternoon and it is  very impressive I’m sure when the committee and the public see it they will think the same way and I am sure it will be the talk of the town . If I get a chance once we install and all the landscaping is completed I will send you through a picture.

Thank you for everything

Regards

Matthew 


17/10/19

Hi Lesley,
a pleasure doing business with you guys - great service.
I'll keep an eye out for what's coming.

cheers.
Mark.


 

Hi Peter                    9/08/2019

The clock arrived today, which I’ve unpacked tonight and am very happy to say, arrived in perfect condition!
What an amazing job you organised for the packing.
The clock is lovely and already in its new spot. I’m pretty sure I’ve got it all set up ok, but will give you a call if I have any questions. 
Thanks again and best wishes 
James 
---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Good morning Lesley,

I just wanted to drop you a line to say many thanks for the 1D Penny Monsters enamel sign, which arrived safely today (Friday May 3rd ).

To say I’m pleased with it is the under statement of the year, I’m truly delighted with it!!

Thank you also for such a wonderful job in packing it up so well, ready for its long journey to the UK. That’s greatly appreciated.

Once again a huge thank you.

Its been a real pleasure to deal with you.

My kindest regards to you, and the good people of your fine country.

All the best

Simon (A really happy customer!!)

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

  SALISBURY NORTH                    SENT  8 MARCH 2019
State: South Australia
Comments: Thanks again for sending my last order as it arrived safely and was well packed . Will recommend xxxx to others for the courteous friendly staff of Peter & Lesley who exceeded my expectations . All the best , kym

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Hello Peter and Lesley,

Sent 24 Jan 2019..  NSW.

Just letting you know that my desk arrived safe and sound this afternoon. It's more beautiful than I remembered - no wonder I couldn't resist buying it, even though I had nowhere to put it.

I'm truely grateful that you were both so kind as to store this for me over the years without hearing a word from me and then to clean it up as well.

I'm really happy to finally have it with me and I'm going to keep it and enjoy it forever.

best wishes,

Lillian 
Penrith, Sydney

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

From: Jamie Shaw   U.K
Sent: Saturday, December 22, 2018 9:05 AM
To: orders@xxxxantiques.net 
Subject: Re: Goodwood Enamel Sign SA1620 Enquiry

Julian, 

Quick note to say that the sign has already arrived safely. Very pleased!

Thanks,

Jamie


Sent: Friday, August 17, 2018 8:07 PM

Subject: Re: Texaco oil cart

 Hi Peter

Cart and pumps arrived safely.  Beautifully packed I must say.

Thanks again


Chris

 
---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Hi     14 August  2018
It arrived yesterday and I love it, thank you 
Rose
 
On Thu., 9 Aug. 2018, 6:02 pm Rosemary H> wrote:
Thank you! 
 
On Thu., 9 Aug. 2018, 2:26 pm , <orders@xxxxantiques.net> wrote:
Hi Rosemary,
Your sewing table has been picked up and is on its way.
Enjoy,
Lesley
------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Hello  From Stephan  16 August 2018
 
A note to say that the Rosewood, Ivory Inlaid Occasional Table was delivered this morning.  All went well. 
 
I am very happy with it.  It looks great. 
 
Thanks for everything.  All the best.  Stephen.
-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Chris  NSW  18August/2018

Hi Peter

Cart and pumps arrived safely.  Beautifully packed I must say.

Thanks again

Chris
-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Dear Peter,     27 July 2018


I am very satisfied with your after sale service. Thank you so much Lesley for following up the transaction & shipment to Europe.
In this way it is a pleasure to do business with XXXX-Antique & your crew.

Kind regards,

Pascal G. ( Belgium )=

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Sent April 4, 2018

Your Name: Yvonne 
Suburb: Nudgee, Brisbane 
State: Queensland 
Comments: Hello I'm writing to advise that the Antique Tapestry Pole Screen arrived ahead of schedule all in perfect order. Thank you so much for a very easy, uncomplicated purchase. We love our new addition to the house she is exactly as per photo. Thanks again Yvonne 

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

From: Rog
Sent: Tuesday, March 6, 2018 8:25 AM
To: sales@xxxxantiques.com.au
Subject: Re: Enquiry Shortlist Submission from XXXX Antique Complex
 
Dear Julian,
 
Received the Clarice today and I am more than pleased.
Fantastic item.
Thank You all for your help in this transaction..
If you ever get any more Clarice Cliff please let me hear.
Regards
Roger   ( from the USA )
 
--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

From: Joe  
Sent: Wednesday, December 6, 2017 12:10 PM
To: Peter 
Cc: Peter 
Subject: Re: Petrol Pump.

Hi Peter, 

Hope your well mate.

I just want to say thank you for a wonderful fuel pump you sent me. It looks amazing in my garage and your right its definitely a unique piece.

Thanks again for organising this mate. 

P.S also th guy delivered was amazing lovely guy.

Cheers.

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

-----Original Message-----
From: Michael 
Sent: Saturday, October 7, 2017 9:34 AM
To: sales@xxxxantiques.com.au
Subject: Thanks and a question
Dear Peter
Hopefully you will remember me. I recently purchased your GF clock and last week Stephen Young came and delivered it to me here in Kew. It’s beautiful and sounds amazing. It’s been running like clock work ever since with its Westminster chime sounding perfect. Thanks again.
Now to the question. This is the purchase I mentioned to you on the day I bought the clock. I don’t expect you to remember it but I think it was about 2006 when I bought the set from you. I still love it and it’s never been used by me - looks like never used. Don’t suppose you would know anything more about it.
Anyway Peter the service you gave me on the day and the very prompt delivery of the clock was truly impressive.
Many thanks and kind regards

From: Kym 
Sent: Tuesday, August 22, 2017 4:28 PM
To: Peter
Subject: Golden Fleece Drum
Hi Peter ,
Drum has arrived safely and i am very happy with item .
Thanks for thinking of me when these rare items appear .
Kym 

From: Alex  Gmail
Sent: Monday, August 14, 2017 1:32 PM
To: sales@xxxxantiques.com.au
Subject: Thank you again Peter and the XXXX team
Hi Peter,
Just wanted to drop you an email to say once again thank you for all your help.
The shippers just sent me an email confirming everything has arrived safely at the docks.
Words can't express how happy I am with whole process from start to finish with you and your team, so very much appreciated.
It's been a pleasure doing business with you and look forward to seeing you again soon.
Please pass my kindest regards to Rick, Pete, Scott and of course Tara and Rocky!
Cheers mate, and all the best until we meet again.
Yours sincerely,
Alex 

Sent: Wednesday, July 26, 2017 10:17 PM
Subject: RE: Rosemary and David - GL222 Pair Blue Overlay Glass Antique Lustres

 

Dear Peter and Michelle,

Doug has kindly and safely delivered our stunning blue lustres.

They are indeed magnificent and even better than they appear online.

We very much appreciate your expert wrapping and packaging.

We will treasure them always.

Many thanks,

Rosemary and David

 


From: Heather
Sent: Saturday, July 22, 2017 2:34 PM
To: Peter 
Subject: Many thanks
Dear Peter, Leslie and Julian and staff,

You're staff deserve the "packing prize" !  We arrived home with enough daylight to unpack and put in situ. EVERYTHING SAFE AND SOUND.

So pleased with the urns I have enclosed a  pic, the frame above is water colour on silk done by my grandmother Hope in 1914.

The knight light is steeling the show in the bar, can't wait to get him lit up.

Love
Heather,


From: Sharon 
Sent: Thursday, July 20, 2017 2:01 PM
To: sales@xxxxantiques.com.au 
Subject: Re: Enquiry Shortlist Submission from XXXX Antique Complex

The bench arrived today.  Can't take my eyes off it, love it!

Thank you for all your help.

Will definitely provide positive feedback online.

Regards,
Sharon


From: Neil
Sent: Saturday, June 24, 2017 5:50 PM
To: Peter Landers
Subject: Re: Re Castrol Pourer $165 (Auto844) and Shell Pourer $195 (Auto845)

Hi Michelle & Peter,
The Castrol and Shell pourers arrived safe & sound this morning.
They are nice ones.
Thanks for ultra fast shipping and great packaging.

Regards,
Neil 
Canberra

From  Donna

SIDEBOARD

THURSDAY 22 JUNE 2017

Hello Michelle,

I just want to let you know that we are extremely happy with the sideboard thank you, it is exactly what we here hoping for and it is a perfect fit for the room that it is in.
Thank you for all of your assistance and for keeping me up to date with the progress.
 
Much appreciated
Donna

From  Aidan

GLOBE + SIGN

Sent.. Friday  19, MAY  2017

Hi,
All have turned up and in perfect condition! Very happy.
Please keep a eye out for a early plume canteen if you come across one in your travels.
Thanks again.


From: Chris 

Sent: Friday, February 17, 2017 2:01 PM

Subject:  RE: Invoice.
Hi Peter

Received the pump and signs on Wednesday and I have to say I’m very happy. Your description of my purchase over the phone was bang on and I was very impressed how it was wrapped and protected for shipping over to me in WA.

You definitely have another long term customer

Regards Chris


Hi Peter,
Received petrol cans today absolutely delighted look great on display.  Thanks for fast delivery.
I noticed on your site item AUTO 427 is this an old listing or is this still available.  I found it once but then I could not find it again.  If its available let me know and how much and also I like item ID A7563 again best price and postage.
Best regards for Christmas
Michael 

Thank you so much Peter. I am thrilled to be getting this desk. Made my day today when you called to tell me about the Maple & Co stamp on it too! I am a writer in sore need of an inspiring desk. I didn't want to go with a new piece, but something with history and memories etched into it (if these desks could talk!). This desk ticked all my boxes, and will be well loved and cared for. I will keep it for a lifetime and hand it down one day to one of my five young daughters. Thank you for your attention to detail and customer service which was fantastic. I will let you know when it arrives and will post a recommendation for your company. I am sure with your decades of experience and service, you must have many recommendations already.

Thanks again,

Hayley


Hi Peter,

Just wanted to let you know that the lamp arrive safely and is perfect.
Thanks for your help.
Regards,
David
Hi Peter
Just a quick e mail to let you know that the Pair of Sunlight Soap Signs arrived safely today. Thank you again for your help and obviously for the discount. The signs look great, I'm even tempted to keep them for ourselves !!  however business is business ! and we have a restaurant owner/cook who wants to discuss a possible renovation of his home with us soon and these signs could just swing it.
Anyway I will no doubt be in touch with you soon to buy some more unusual signs which we are definitely finding useful for the business. Take care and thank you again
Deb 

Peter,

I’m very glad to be able to report that:

  1. I have now managed to collect the leg from the FastTrack Depot, and
  2. The holes in the leg align perfectly with the bolts.

Thanks very much for your prompt attention to all issues that arose during the delivery etc.

I will look forward to calling in again, next time I am in Victoria.

Kind regards,

Mark


Big thank you for the sign, better than I thought from pictures looking forward to getting many more    Gregg.


Hi Peter. The can arrived today. Thanks for everything. It was a pleasure to do business with you. Have a great week. Yours Stan p


Hi Lesley,

Thank you for the information. Doug has already contacted me and is delivering the Fountain tomorrow.

I can’t believe I have only been back working for three days and I almost feel like I have not been away, so many things have cropped up, but that is what pays for my wonderful trips to Antique Shops such as yours.

Please pass on my sincere thanks to you all, as it was so pleasant dealing with such nice and interesting people and we loved your City.

Kind Regards,

Loretta  


Hi Peter,
Just a courtesy email to tell you The Ariel Arrow has been delivered to my door in excellent condition and both Steve and I are both really happy with our purchase.
It really has been a pleasurable, hassle free experience and would like to thankyou for making it that way
Great doing business with you Peter and thanks again
Kathy and Steve

Hi Peter,
I just wanted to let you know both clocks arrived safe and sound this afternoon.
Doug was right on time and very efficient. I also want to thank you for your great packing effort.
Thanks to the packing everything was in perfect condition. Very much appreciated.
I am very happy with the two clocks.
Cheers,
Robert 
Dear Peter, 
I've just received the tea set. They arrived safely and beautiful. Thank you very much. If you have any interesting satsuma items. let me know
Brgds
Anna

Hi Peter
Regent globe arrived on Thursday safe and sound and fast delivery thank you. 
Look forward to receiving the Esso globe soon as well.
I have been looking for a while for an original Benzol tri-sided glass globe but they seem to be impossible to find.  Would you know of one available anywhere?
I notice you have a after market one on your site Ref AUTO 271 could you let me know the cost and the special delivery that you do for me.
Kind regards
Michael

Peter

Delighted with the lions.  Please pass on my thanks to your crew for their efforts in successfully installing them in a difficult location.

Regards

Chris  


Thanks James
Will advise when they arrive - excellent customer service.
Cheers
Leo

Hi Peter/James

Bike arrived this morning, looks great

Thank you

David


Hi James,

Just to let you know that the Texaco Star Globe has arrived safely, really pleased with it and it will be a nice surprise for my husband.

Thank you for a great service from the first email I sent you to the very fast delivery, wish all companies gave with clients such a quality service that you and your company have.
Thank you once more.
Kind regards,
Jackie.

Hi Peter ,
Thanks for packing my load yesterday  it was a pleasure to get some excellent after sales service .
Regards and thanks
Rod 


Hi Peter,
Just a brief note to say thank you to you and your team for providing us the opportunity to purchase some wonderful additions to our home. The delivery went as promised and we are extremely happy with our purchases.
The wall units fit well and already the petrol pump has been a great talking point, by the way we gave it a  spot inside the house in the billiard room.
We look forward to our next visit to Castlemaine and experiencing the new "Man Cave".
Kind regards & thanks,
Andrew & Jacki 


Hi peter, a few photos of the finished bowser. It is in the rumpus room as it is too nice to leave in the shed outside.  Thank you very much for helping us with the parts needed and sending from down there to western qld without a problem.  Everyone we have showed has said how nice it is.thanks again from charlie and myself
Maxine

Hi Peter , 
Maxine here,   Every thing arrived today.   Brilliantly packed all travel well.   Husband was very impressed how you packed it.   Many thanks again, shall send photo when it is finished.

regards   Maxine


Hi Peter I just wanted to thank you for your friendly, professional service and to let you know that we are very happy with the Bantom including your prompt and timely delivery. Thanks again and hope to see you again maybe for another bike.

Kind regards. Brendan and Jo. 


Hi Peter
Pump arrived this  morning. Unloaded and now installed. All PERFECT !!. A pleasure to do business with you.
Regards
Rob